<xmp> <body> </xmp>
Welcome
Alright?


Profile
Profile
I am 28, and a bit fucked. However, I am happy to be so.


hosted by DiaryLand.com

Here
Here

Archives

New things - Monday, Jan. 26, 2015

feeling like shit. - Saturday, Jul. 12, 2014

SOAD - Saturday, Feb. 01, 2014

I'm so wise these days - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013

Sob story - Friday, Dec. 27, 2013

">
Layout ©
Designer: manikka
Resources: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Saturday, Feb. 01, 2014
<>
<6:08 pm>

I'm so miserable. Not even miserable, misery is something you can usually crawl out from.

I just feel shitty. Not quite as bad as 18 year old me but close enough.

I am on placement, 5th out of 6th placement to be frank. It's despairing at times. Yesterday there were 2 doctors and an AMHP (approved mental health practitioner) that were gong to section a fella with bipolar - the most manic man I have ever met. He is also a successful businessman and millionaire so its hard to tease out what is fact and what is fiction. Listening to him was (and I am not being sarcastic) enlightening! He spoke and all of us were almost spellbound. Until halfway through when it started getting a bit too weird and grandiose I was believing every word, wondering if I should invest in his companies!

The AMHP was an idiot however. Because he was being sectioned on a section 3 (up to 6 months - done because he has been sectioned before and has a serious and enduring mental illness) the AMHP needs the consent of the person's next of kin. In this case, the patient's mother who suffers with dementia. So this phone call that was done when we were meant to be seeing the patient the AMHP was actually on the phone to her. This conversation, obviously, lasted forever. The patients waiting - then the AMHP gets even more flappy, pissing me right off, wanting to call the police in case he won't go to hospital willingly. He will. I am 100% certain of this.

So I ask one of the Doctors whether he can be sectioned on a section 2 instead of three negating the need for next of kin consent and am told that could be seen as improper use of the mental health act.

(Later on, they section him under a section 2). And the AMHP was shit and rude to me. Didn't introduce me or when they were talking did not include me. It's rubbish being the student but they all forget that I won't be the student for long. Twats.

Still feel low though. I often do when I'm on placement. Lets put it down to stress eh?

New things - Monday, Jan. 26, 2015

feeling like shit. - Saturday, Jul. 12, 2014

SOAD - Saturday, Feb. 01, 2014

I'm so wise these days - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013

Sob story - Friday, Dec. 27, 2013

140712_2.html